The Inter-University Chair on New Green Transition held the 1st New Green Transition Scientific Meeting on 20 and 21 July, organised by the Chair’s team at the Miguel Hernández University in Elche, Alicante.


The aim of this meeting was the coordination of the Chair as a whole and the review of the status of activities and action plans.


The directors of the 5 Inter-University Chairs of the New Green Transition attended the meeting. They are Agustín Pérez, from the Miguel Hernández University, Eva Camacho, from the Universitat Jaume I, Aurora Pedro, from the Universitat de València, Dionisio Ortiz, from the Universitat Politècnica de València and José Francisco Chofre at the Universitat d’Alacant. Other members of the Chair from the UMH also attended.


Also present were Adoración Guamán, Director General of Institutional Coordination of the Generalitat Valenciana and Amparo Latonda, head of the Institutional Coordination and Analysis Service of the Second Vice-presidency and Department of Housing and Bioclimatic Architecture.